Shortlisted Startups – IFTA 2017

India FinTech Awards 2017: List of Shortlisted Fintech Startups Announced – The India FinTech Awards (IFTA) is a platform to celebrate and recognise the best innovations from fintech companies globally. IFTA offers fintech firms a platform to showcase their products to a curated audience comprising investors, bankers, entrepreneurs, media and corporate leaders.

At IFTA 2017, the shortlisted fintech startups shall showcase their latest products (no slides, only live demo). The evaluation framework and the judging process shall be managed by E&Y and LTP. Eminent judges who are industry leaders shall be part of the panel of judges. The winning startup will be on stage at Paris Fintech Forum in January, 2018.  IFTA 2017 will see startups from 7 countries competing for this prestigious award.

The fintech startups shortlisted to demo their product at India FinTech Awards 2017 are:

Demo session 1:

  1. Niki.ai, India
  2. Capita World, India
  3. Onfido, United Kingdom
  4. GuardSquare, Belgium
  5. FixNix Infosec Technologies, United States

Demo session 2:

  1. Amigobulls Inc, India
  2. Finvasia, India
  3. Finly, India
  4. Payza, India
  5. InstaRem, Singapore

Demo session 3:

  1. Razorpay, India
  2. Zeta, India
  3. MoneyTap, India
  4. Instamojo Technologies, India
  5. PayKey, Israel

Demo session 4:

IFTA is the biggest fintech demo day event in India. It is not just another startup competition but a journey to transform the financial services ecosystem. IFTA is not restricted to only Indian firms and encourages innovative ideas from across the globe.

Event details:
Date: 10th November, 2017 (Friday)
Venue: ISME ACE, One Indiabulls Centre, Lower Parel, Mumbai

IFTA 2016 was a great success with nearly 200 participants from 5 countries, and over 80 fintech startups competing for the Award. We plan to grow further this year, by bringing in more cutting-edge fintech startups from more countries.

About India FinTech Forum

The India FinTech Forum is a non-profit initiative that offers a platform for fintech companies to collaborate and voice their opinions on the relevant policy issues. Around 90 fintech companies, who are members of this forum, are dedicated to enhancing the ecosystem to ensure that India leads the global fintech innovation wave. The forum aims to facilitate the entrepreneurs to best utilise the available fintech ecosystem. It is a member of Global FinTech Hubs Federation (GFHF) and represents the Indian fintech sector.

Advisory Committee members are:

  1. Rana Kapoor, Founder and CEO, YES Bank
  2. Saurabh Srivastava, Founder of Infinity Venture, TiE New Delhi NCR and former Chairman of NASSCOM
  3. Ganesh Natarajan, Executive Chairman and Founder of 5F World, former CEO of Zensar Technologies
  4. Jitendra Gupta, MD, PayU India and Founder, Citrus Pay

Strategy and Policy Committee members are:

  1. Mr Nithin Kamath, Founder, Zerodha
  2. Gaurav Hinduja, Co- Founder, Capital Float
  3. Ritesh Agarwal, Founder, fonePaisa
  4. Shankar Vaddadyi, Founder, I-Lend
  5. Alok Mittal, Founder, Indifi

You may also like

Meet the Fintech companies leading the innovation wave even in the aftermath of a global pandemic
Invest in Denmark and Copenhagen Fintech
Valocity Global from New Zealand bags the prestigious Fintech Startup of the Year trophy at India FinTech Awards (IFTA) 2019
How the Digital Footprint is Reshaping the Future of Credit Scoring

Leave a Reply